Widowspeak spent the the winter writing and the summer recording their beautiful new record ‘Almanac’ which will be setting the bar very high for 2013 releases… Check out the updated Widowspeak bandpage, where you can download new single “Ballad of the Golden Hour” as well as check out new photos of Molly Hamilton and Robert Earl Thomas, shot by Andrew Smith.

‘Almanac’ was recorded by Kevin McMahon (Swans, Real Estate) in a hundred
year old barn in the Hudson River Valley of New York State during the
transition from summer to fall. Producing with McMahon, Thomas expanded on the band’s
demos, crafting layers of guitar, Rhodes piano, organ and harmonium.

// Download “Ballad of the Golden Hour”

// Tracklisting:
1. Perennials
2. Dyed in the Wool
3. The Dark Age
4. Thick As Thieves
5. Almanac
6. Ballad of the Golden Hour
7. Devil Knows
8. Sore Eyes
9. Locusts
10. Minnewaska
11. Spirit is Willing
12. Storm King


Almanac will be released January 22, 2013 on Captured Tracks.

// 2013 Tour Dates:
Tue-Jan-22 / New York, NY / Mercury Lounge
Wed-Jan-23 / Philadelphia, PA / Kung Fu Necktie
Thu-Jan-24 / Washington, DC / Black Cat Backstage

Sat-Jan-26 / Middletown, CT / Wesleyan University – Eclectic House
Sun-Jan-27 / Boston, MA / Great Scott